Home

Here I’m sitting in the room alone,

Missing the only person i really love,

The only person who i know wont let me down,

The only person who will always be there for me,

I wonder if i tell her how much she means to me more often,

I wonder if its sincerely enough when i say it,

I’m a difficult person to open up for someone,

I cant show emotions or weaknesses,

Words mean too much when they are said in-front of someone,

Than sent to her,

But I’m not that kind of person to speak for my emotions,

All I’m asking is for you to forgive me for that,

I want you to know that I do miss you and cherish you in every way,

And for you to stay with a person like me,

You must be strong and confident,

You managed to see through me,

You found a peep hole in my wall and looked through it,

You managed to break the wall I built to hide from me,

you knew it made me uncomfortable to show emotions,

And when you realized I became weak you rebuilt it back,

You tricked me by saying you rebuilt it,

In-fact you can access it anytime you want,

With the key you managed to design when rebuilding my wall,

Its hard for you to give up on me,

Not like the other girls,

candle light

candle light

2 thoughts on “I Hide From Me

  1. very beautiful poem,romantic and filled with emotion.. many a time we never really appreciate the person that loves us, hope your girlfriend has seen this because she is a very lucky girl.. hope she holds on to that key for the wall.. πŸ™‚ and you say you arent the type to be emotional, but this poem right here shows your every bit of love for her.. πŸ™‚ nicely done

Leave a Reply

