Home

They ask me do you love her?

I answered “how can I not love her when she  gave me life”,

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “from the bottom of my heart”,

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “how can I not love her when she raised me and stays awake all night when I’m sick “,

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “how can I not love her when she prays for me every night”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “her hugs are my shelter, my peace and my comfort, how can I not love her”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “how can I not love the only pure love with no returns and her love for eternity”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “how can I not love her, when she is the one who feeds me and worries about me when I’m late”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “I was attached to her for nine month; she gave me my first hug and first kiss”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “when I cried my eyes out the day I was pulled out of her and stop crying the moment she hugged me close to her chest, how can I not love her”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered ” how can I not love her, when she rushed me to the hospital crying the day I had a fever, she hugged me tight hoping to catch the fever from me”

They asked do you love her?

I answered “she is the first person I run to when I’m hurt to kiss my pain away”

They asked me do you love her?

I answered “who else deserve my love”

Mother without you I don’t exist,

You are my all

16 thoughts on “Do you love her?

  1. Well, I didn’t plan on crying this morning but you brought tears to my eyes with this one!! Absolutely beautiful and heartfelt. I loved it! I don’t know any mother who could read this without shedding a tear. Thank you so much from a mother’s heart 🙂 Blessings

    • I havnt seen my mother in 2 years now, because im studying overseas. Honestly i wrote this poem with tears rolling down my cheek, i miss her and i want her to know how much i do love her. and im sure thats how every son/daughter feels about his/her mother.

  2. I’m sure that she misses you too! Any mother’s child who could write a poem like that doesn’t have to worry about whether or not she knows they love her! She feels you in her heart! 🙂

  3. ……..الله يبارك لي في عمرك ..ويجعلك سندي وقرة عين لي في الدنيا والاخرة ..

  4. ياصاحب القلب الحنون … ياساكن وسط الجفون …. يامالك نور العيون … اهديك قلبي وروحي وعيوني ودعائي … الله يحميك ويحفظك لي … ويرزقك حبه وطاعته سبحانه وتعالي … ءامين

  5. hey!! i jumped on here from Terrie’s blog, really awesome poem, to know whether a man is a real man or not you judge by his love for his mother, and it seems like you are a real man.. hope you see your mom soon.. 🙂

      • i know, so true.. would you mind if i sent my mom your poem?.. 🙂 lol, i’m not as great a writer like you, but i wanna show my mom how much i love her and your poem says exactly what my heart feels.. 🙂

        • sure my friend. spread the joy, i can never say no to putting a smile on any mother. Its where all true love came from.
          I hope she prays for you knowing how much you love her. Moreover you have to tell her or show her your love, before that day comes and you regret every moment you didn’t kiss her

Leave a Reply

